Samsung Galaxy S4 White – No Contract Phone (U.S. Cellular) Reviews




5 Responses to “Samsung Galaxy S4 White – No Contract Phone (U.S. Cellular) Reviews”

  1. rpv says:
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Awesome phone, Incremental Upgrade from SIII, March 8, 2014
    By 
    rpv (California) –
    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)
      

    This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S4 White – No Contract Phone (U.S. Cellular) (Wireless Phone Accessory)

    UPDATE 3/8/2014:
    My battery in S4 died less than a year old. I had purchased online, so it was international i9500. Battery bulged and had standard issue that is widely reported in the press. I called Samsung USA. They refuse to change the battery and say that it is international. The phone is British EU based. I checked with IMEI number also. Samsung US claims the phone is from Syria! and refuse to replace the battery. Well that’s it for customer Service. So warning that the international phones have no warranty! I am amazed at their utter lack of customer Service.

    UPDATE: 10/8/2013:
    An updated NFC Tag from Whiztags is just awesome, has 450 bytes of memory and I use several of those in office and home with my Samsung Galaxy S4 NFC tags – Topaz 512 Chip – 10 Pack + Keychain + Free Bonus Tag – Android Writeable & Programmable – Adhesive Sticker Back – Samsung Galaxy S4 S3 Note 3 – HTC One First One X Droid DNA – Sony Xperia – Nexus – Smart Tags – Best Money-Back Guarantee!
    I have been using TechMatteTM Qi-compatible Wireless Charger for the Nexus 4, HTC 8X, HTC Droid DNA, Nokia Lumia 920, LG Optimus Vu2 (With AC Adapter and Micro USB Cable). and TechMatteTM Qi-standard Wireless Charger Receiver Coil for SAMSUNG Galaxy S4 SIV for wireless charging and they are very convenient for charging by placing on the mat.

    UPDATE 9/15/2013:
    I thought I will update since it’s been a while. We have two Galaxy S4 in the family. One black and one white both unlocked. There has been few firmware updates to the 9500 International series. I have been asked about the heat issue. Other than normal electronic heating feeling, it does NOT get super hot etc. In the initial days some people had issues, but apparently firmware has patched it. Version 4.2.2, BUILD: JDQ39.I9500XXUAMDX. Kernel 3.4.5-526212. I use Battery Widget Pro and has been watching battery usage. Easily for a day with normal usage. If I use video streaming and use NAVIGON indiscriminately, of course battery usage will shot down. Camera app does crash with latest updates. If I don’t use camera for a day and use it, sometimes it crashes and phone reboots. After that no issue in subsequent sessions. I have been using NFC a lot. I got the WhizTags NFC tags – NTAG203 Chip – 10 Pack + Keychain + Free Bonus Tag – Android Writable & Programmable – Adhesive Sticker Back – Samsung Galaxy S4 S3 Note 2 – HTC One First One X Droid DNA – Sony Xperia – Nexus – Smart Tags – Best Money-Back Guarantee! which is awesome. I use in conjunction with NFC Task Launcher App. Samsung also has TecTiles App. When I go to office I tap a NFC Tag to get the settings I desire – eg vibrate, wifi on etc. At CAR different instructions and so on.

    Get a spare battery if you are using phone in an intense manner or if you are on long road trips or for just peace of mind. Timetec 2*2600mAh High Capacity Li-ion Battery for Samsung Galaxy S4 S IV SIV, I9500. Samsung Galaxy GT-I9500, Verizon SCH-I545, AT&T SGH-I337, Sprint SPH-L720+Free Bonus TimeTecTM Multi-purpose USB Travel Charger is a great choice.

    Another great gadget to have in your backpack while traveling or at home is an excellen remote for this phone. Yes a remote for media and camera. I have reviewed it at Satechi BT MediaRemote Bluetooth Multi-Media Remote Control (White) for Samsung Galaxy S2, S3, S4 / Note, Note II / Galaxy Tab / Galaxy Nexus

    ORIGINAL REVIEW
    Galaxy S4 is an incredible phone. I have been using this unlocked S4 for past 2 days helping a friend to migrate from iPhone 4S. My friend has been on iPhone and it also gave me a unique perspective. I used iPhone for couple of years and been using Android for past 3+ years.

    I have used Galaxy S3, Note II and for me S4 is more like a S3s 🙂 If you have a Galaxy S3, it is perfect and there is no need to move to S4. The new features are more like minor upgrades for me. Just like Detroit rolls out new cars every year, phone manufacturers have…

    Read more

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. B.K.P 4 says:
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Five Stars, November 21, 2014
    By 
    B.K.P 4

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S4 White – No Contract Phone (U.S. Cellular) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
    I’m very pleased with the product and service I was provided.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. Samantha says:
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2.0 out of 5 stars
    not what expected, October 10, 2014
    By 

    This review is from: Samsung Galaxy S4 White – No Contract Phone (U.S. Cellular) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
    The description said light scratches on corners none on screen.. received with a big scratch on screen and the front camera seems to be partly covered by the inside cover unable to fix thinking about sending back but don’t want to be without a phone

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. A Customer says:
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Excellent item!, June 23, 2013
    By 

    This review is from: Walker’s Game Ear Tactical Ear II HC Hearing Enhancer (Sports)
    This tactical ear works flawlessly in all hunting situations. Highly recommended. Tried it in woodland, desert, and tundra conditions. Picks up sounds that help track prey. Blocks out extraneous noise.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. Anonymous says:
    1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    Right package, Wrong Product, March 29, 2012
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Walker’s Game Ear Tactical Ear II HC Hearing Enhancer (Sports)
    I purchased the Walker HD Pro Technical Ear II . I received the right package, but wrong unit. The earpiece was the Walker HD Pro, a cheaper unit. The HD Pro comes in beige and gray, and I was sent the gray model which is the same color as the Technical II. This is at least the 2nd time that this exact situation has occurred with Amazon LLC, read other review about Technical Ear III.

    There is good news, I found an great dealer that gave me a really, really great deal – Email me and I will share the infor. bb@lcdc.info

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No


Powered by Yahoo! Answers